Jan. 9th, 2012

gala_apples: (triad)
A mixture of things...

-I'm frustrated, but the sad fact is that I'll have to rebuy Wake. I own the second and just got the third from the library. I lent the first to my RL friend, and his then girlfriend expressed a lot of interest in reading it. A few weeks later they broke up, and when he moved into his new apartment it wasn't on his bookshelf. Obviously she stole it. It sucks, but I can't read the second and third without that one, and the series is very good.

-I've finally started writing slantverse again. I got the timeline worked out, and figured out the slant of a character I wanted to write in, and also I have motherfucking TIME now.

-I claimed a second BRBB. Who knows, if I finish it before February (which I should, I have about 12 scenes left) and there are still mixes left unclaimed, I might just take a third. I love writing from prompts and seeing unclaimed ones makes me sad.

-Riffing off the last point, I've been going through people's wishlists from snowflake, and as of now I'm gonna be writing 4 fics and doing one set of icons. It's a double win because I get to make people happy, AND I get to use up some of my fic snippets. Right now my snippets doc is over 4k of one liners and single paragraphs, it'll be nice to weed down a bit.

-Jasley finally got the Christmas present I sent, and she likes it. \o/

-I watched a movie last night with Vince, and after I finished watching it I wanted to write up a post about how rape is not entertainment for fucksakes. And then I realised I would be a massive hypocrite, as within the next five fics of Slantverse there's a consentplay fic. But still. I Spit On Your Grave? Way to make that scene about fifteen minutes too long. Jesus. The guys got everything that was coming to them, I'm glad they suffered and so was Vince, but that movie pretty much shouldn't have been made regardless of the revenge factor.

-And then we watched Sucker Punch afterwards. So clearly last night's theme was Men Are Fucking Shitbags. He liked it as much as I thought he would.

-Which brings me to my last thought. I would really love some Rocket/Sweet Pea fic. They ran away together! But ao3 has none. *sigh*
gala_apples: (triad)
Title: Change
Pairing: Mikey/Alicia, Mikey/Pete
Rating: G
Wordcount: 1511
Warnings: A bit of trans!fail.
Summary: Mikey's the person that always rides the bus, never gets the Ferrari. Metaphorically speaking.
Disclaimer: This is a non-profit, non-commercial work of fiction using the names and likenesses of real individuals. This fictional story is not intended to imply that the events herein actually occurred or that the attitudes or behaviors described are engaged in or condoned by the real persons whose names are used without permission.
Author's Notes: For gorgeousnerd from the snowflake challenge. It was supposed to be a trans character in transition, like you requested. And then it turned into this. I'm sorry.

Read more... )

Profile

gala_apples: (Default)
gala_apples

October 2025

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
1920212223 2425
262728293031 

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags